More Cancer Funding Assistance

Yesterday when I went to UCSF to see my social worker; Ellen, who is taking her place gave me an application for the Uilani Fund which is limited to breast cancer patients in Santa Cruz, San Francisco and Hawaiian residents. It covers up to $500 for alternative medicine for breast cancer patients and they pay your practitioner directly. I’ve decided to give mine to Dr. Michael Broffman at the Pine Street Clinic in San Anselmo, he is helping me with holistic, herbal and nutritional needs during my recovery. Another alternative financial resource that I found but haven’t applied for yet is Sy’s Fund which is for all cancer patients between the ages of 18-39. It’s to assist with funding any integrative treatment that helps a cancer patient recover, I know my insurance doesn’t cover any integrative, so this will be really great assistance for me. I’m assuming they pay the practitioners directly as well.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

